rabbit hole (ramble)

dinner diner

winner whiner

fidget spinner

spider chicken

Grapes finer

miner minnow

old man widow

er ger pur cure

sure you can have some of my beer

no, you can’t have any deer

you’re too young

kung fung –

us cuss bus

pus dus-ty me

we could maybe

get some pouti-ne

some lean

clean mean green

spleen

from a cow

right now

how dow-n

pow-der

chowder

clam

spam cam

damn

man can ban

plan-ning to get married

carried

across the boss cross

moss  gloss

floss loss

how much does it cos-t

to make a rainbow

snow with glow-ing pillow

cases aces faces maces places.

 

 

 

 

 

 


This a totally random post that started from an Instagram post that I made and its all based on sound.

I would really love suggestions on where to take it next.

Photo Cred: http://www.lowgif.com/abab2367-law-firm.html

2 thoughts on “rabbit hole (ramble)

  1. Dear Oba,

    At first glance, one might dismiss your genius as laziness but I won’t make that mistake. Although these appear to be no more than close rhymes. I know a lot can spark from seemingly unrelated words. First off this would be a great tongue twister as I struggled reading it the first few times. Second, if you have a good understanding of the sounds of words and syllables this could act as the skeleton for an actual piece. This means that you could try and replicate the rhyme scheme, syllable pattern and tie up the loose ends with actual lyrics.

    From M.E (Melanin-Enhanced)

    1. Dear David,
      Thank you so much for your insight. This post was meant to be something completely random and wacky. I’m really glad and thankful that you looked deeper than the nonsense. Thank you for giving me an idea on how to write song lyrics. This was really helpful and I hope that I can use this to make good music. I’m glad that you found beauty in my nonsense. Thank you.

      Love,
      Oba

Leave a Reply