messing with my head

storytime:

 

I don’t know what I want.

you?

the real you

or

the idea of you.

do I even want you?

do you have something I want?

safety,

security,

trust?

  

you’re not helping with this.

it’s really not you’re fault

but it really is.

you do things that keep me guessing

keep bringing my hopes up.

I mean

it’s just you being you

and that why it’s messing with me.

 

 I love you 

at the very least like you a whole lot

but you’ve never reciprocated 

and that’s fine.

I never told you cause we were cool

homies

we got closer and

I got more used to being your buddy.

the friendzone got real comfy 

till 

you yanked me out

with one kiss.

 


 

Song: Nights like this by Khelani.

Most of this song really has nothing to do with this but the part where she sings, You gon’ get my hopes high, girl. You gon’ get my hopes high, girl. Just gon’ tell me more lies, girl. Just gon’ get my hopes high, girl. really hit me. The mellowness of the music itself also really brought me back

Photo cred: https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/64668944634576296/

Leave a Reply